Conflict simulation, peacebuilding, and development

Charles S. Roberts Award Winners

The winners of the 2010 Charles S. Roberts Awards for excellence in wargame design were announced at the recent World Boardgaming Championships. You’ll find the full list on the CSR website here, but I just wanted to note that Volko Ruhnke’s Labyrinth: The War on Terror (GMT Games) won for the best post-WWII era wargame AND received a James F. Dunnigan Design Elegance Award.

You’ll find our previous reviews of Labyrinth here and here. Mabruk ya Volko!

2 responses to “Charles S. Roberts Award Winners

  1. Skip Cole 09/08/2011 at 11:36 am

    Congratulations Volko!

  2. hipshotau 08/08/2011 at 11:23 pm

    should have called them the GMT awards.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: