PAXsims

Conflict simulation, peacebuilding, and development

Another semester, another simulation…

PaxSims readers in higher education are likely to find the latest blog post by Mike Cosgrave (University College Cork) to be of interest:

Another Semester, Another Simulation

My International Organisations course, which is heavily simulation based, has reached the end of another run, and the end of course discussion, I shared a few thoughts on it with my students, and some of their ideas are flowing back from that.While my reflections are fresh (and for the benefit of the snowbound who missed the review class) I thought I would post my thoughts on secret email diplomacy, hypothetical v real world scenarios,  integration of learning across the course and a few other things here….

Click here for the full thing.

 

Leave a Reply

